Autism — Ben Understood About My Health–By: CNS


Ben & Me--2014

Ben & Me–2014

When Ben was home at Christmas, I honestly told him that I couldn’t do the things with him that we usually do together–i.e. shop, get in and out of the car, and go, go, go, etc. My back hurt too bad.  He seemed to understand fully, and was patient and calm.  We also didn’t keep him at home as long as usual because of my health (6 days instead of 10).  I am full of awe today as I write this…that God is always thinking about us, and cares about everything that concerns us (I Peter 5:7 LB).  I just had to give the Lord another Praise, and speak out in His behalf, because I had a Heart Catheterization test yesterday because of some severe pains in my chest that I had recently experienced.  It was the “definitive” test…as it shows all the chambers of the heart (through dye being inserted through the groin artery), and also checks the rhythms of the heart, etc.  It was quite a procedure, and my back had recently been dealing me havoc because of a severe muscle spasm that required muscle relaxers, pain meds, and prednisone.  I am here to attest to the fact that I made it through the test just fine (in fact, I slept almost ALL the way through it because of some med they gave  me intravenously).  The outcome was what I wanted to share with you…NO BLOCKAGES IN ANY OF MY HEART ARTERIES!  It has been 11 years since an attempted stem-cell transplant failed (in order to “beat” the Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma I had been battling for 6 years before that), so I am proof that we will be here until our allotted time.  The Bible says in Psalms 139:13-16 LB, that God watched us being formed in our mother’s womb, and has our days numbered in His book.  I believe it.  Don’t “squirm” over Doctor’s pronouncements about your health and length of life.  GOD IS IN CONTROL!

About autism45.wordpress.com

I am the mother of a fifty-four year old autistic son, and am happy to be an nineteen year Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma survivor. My blogs (autism45, lymphomainsights.com, Pictures & Poems to God's Glory, and stubbornlymphoma.wordpress.com) contain journals, poems, pictures, photography, letters, and other writings and insights pertaining to autism and lymphoma, and the spiritual growth we (my husband and I) have experienced from all. I hope you'll visit all four blogs. Enjoy the pictures I've taken and the poems I've written too!
This entry was posted in autism, Autistic child's Parent's health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

