Giving My Testimony


A happy time indeed!

A happy time indeed!

I was given the opportunity to give my Christian Testimony concerning Autism last Tuesday (March 10th) at the Tulsa Women’s Connection #1.  What a joy!  I pray the Lord will take what was shared and use it in a mighty way to His Glory!  I have no way of knowing how it affected those who listened, for I do not know what hurts and burdens they carried in the door with them, nor what their deepest needs are.  But, GOD knows, and by His Holy Spirit…can touch hearts.  They may not even realize as they listen how it is speaking to them, but God promises us that His Word will not return to Him void (Isaiah 55:11)…so it can be ministering to them days afterwards.  The Holy Spirit can bring it to their remembrance (John 14:26).  Sometimes, we get caught up in whether a person attending makes a little check mark that they received Jesus that day and hour.  That would be wonderful and we would surely welcome it…but we have to leave it in Jesus’ hands, trusting Him for the outcome.  I am just happy that I got to share what Jesus can do with a life…even THROUGH THE TRIALS.  I get to do this again in Kansas City, KS on May 18th, and again in Clinton, MO on May 19th.  I pray that hearts are being prepared ahead of time to receive the Gospel, and that lives will be transformed…out of darkness…into the light!

About autism45.wordpress.com

I am the mother of a fifty-four year old autistic son, and am happy to be an nineteen year Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma survivor. My blogs (autism45, lymphomainsights.com, Pictures & Poems to God's Glory, and stubbornlymphoma.wordpress.com) contain journals, poems, pictures, photography, letters, and other writings and insights pertaining to autism and lymphoma, and the spiritual growth we (my husband and I) have experienced from all. I hope you'll visit all four blogs. Enjoy the pictures I've taken and the poems I've written too!
This entry was posted in autism, Testimony and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giving My Testimony

  1. Ann Kilter says:

    That’s wonderful. Sometimes our words and actions yield results many years later. I am glad God has used your experiences to reach others. Praise God.

    Like

  2. autism45 says:

    You are an inspiration to me Ann, and I’m sure your writings reach others for the Lord!

    Like

Leave a Reply

